© 2011 Rita Sá

Joana Sá - Through This Looking Glass

through this looking glass' is a piece by Joana Sá for prepared piano, toy piano, electronics, props and a mobile, with strong scenic and performance features. Inspired by the surreal and dreamlike world of Lewis Carroll and exploring the relationship between music and poetry, the piece is divided into two different parts: '13 mini(cre)atures for robert schumann' and 'freedom means little. what i desire still has no name'.

More info:
Project Page

through this looking glass

for prepared piano, toy piano, electronics, mobile and props

music, concept and performance by

Joana Sá

film directed by

daniel neves


rita sá